TV & Commissioned Films Jury


nWave Pictures 

A Supinfocom/Rubika (Valenciennes, 1994) graduate, Jérémie Degruson began working as a 3D generalist on advertisements, films for theme parks and large-format (IMAX) medium-length films. In 2005, he became Project Leader then Art Director on the animation films Fly Me to the Moon (2008) and A Turtle's Tale: Sammy's Adventures (2010).

In 2011, he was in charge of the attraction The Little Prince 4D, which was most notably screened at Futuroscope in Poitiers, and in 2013 he co-directed his first animation feature film The House of Magic alongside Ben Stassen. In 2017, the duo directed Bigfoot Junior, followed by the sequel, Bigfoot Family (Annecy 2020 Official Selection). The Inseparables was his first solo animation feature film (Annecy 2023 Official Selection).

Jérémie is currently working on a new animation feature entitled YUGLY.


The other Members of the TV & Commissioned Films Jury
Nina Sabnani
Raphaëlle Stolz

Back to the 2024 Juries page