Home / The Festival / Competition / Selection Committees

Selection Committee

Annecy Festival

For the 2023 edition, the Annecy International Animation Film Festival received more than 3,200 films from a hundred countries.

The Annecy 2023 Official Selection is carried out by the Artistic Director, Marcel Jean, with the Festival’s Films & Programme Planning team, Laurent Million, Yves Nougarède and Sébastien Sperer as well as:

  • Cécile Giraud
    She is Project Manager for Nouvelle-Aquitaine Independent Cinemas, where she supports animation films, documentaries and films for young audiences. She is currently writing her first animation series.
  • Marie-Pauline Mollaret
    Marie-Pauline Mollaret is a journalist and film critic. She writes for various specialist film magazines, including "L’Avant-scène Cinéma" and "Bref", as well as for the website EcranNoir.fr where she is Chief Editor. Since 2016, she is also a member of the short films’ selection committee for La Semaine de la Critique at the Cannes Festival.
  • Clémence Bragard
    Clémence has been involved in the animation film sector for over ten years. One-by-one she has worked as a programmer, moderator, editor, head of an artists’ residency or other event projects. She has collaborated with several festivals worldwide.
    She currently works for the Annecy Festival as selector of the TV and Commissioned Films, as host of the Shorts & Breakfast sessions and is Head of Festival Meetings & General Public Projects.
  • Gala Frecon
    Gala has collaborated with several structures and festivals as events programmer and coordinator. At the Annecy Festival, she has been selector of both the VR Works alongside Yves Nougarède and the WTF programme with Sébastien Sperer for the last several years.
    She joined the Festivals Connexion team in 2023 as Head of Distribution of the VR works in the Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes region. She is also a lecturer at GOBELINS campus Annecy and gives lessons on the history of animation film.
  • Isabelle Vanini
    Isabelle is Director of the Ciné-Bourse in Saint-Junien, member of the César’s Animation Committee and jury member for the Résidence internationale d'écriture pour le film d'animation (international writing residency for animation films) at Fontevraud. She also participates in the "Documentary and Animation" meetings organised by the NEF since their creation and she regularly contributes to the review Blink Blank. Lastly, Isabelle has been involved in the Annecy Festival’s feature film selection process for the last 4 years.

Let’s discover the Official Selection

More information

The Festival

The Festival more info

Check out the Festival Offer. >>> more info

The Mifa

The Mifa more info

Check out the Mifa Offer. >>> more info


Awards more info

Check out the prizewinning films. >>> more info


Archives more info

Take a look back over the Festivals since 1960. >>> more info