Home / About / Archives / 2022 / Award winners / Film index

 2022 Award Winners, film index

The Boardinghouse Reach

Quantum Cowboys

  1. Overview
  2. Awards
  3. Fact Sheet

Two hapless drifters, Frank and Bruno, team up with Linde to recover her land and trek across 1870's Southern Arizona to find an elusive frontier musician. The complex quantum time theory is blended with philosophical musings about art as the way we understand our history and memories, with gunfights, horses, dance halls, cacti, and saloons!

Award in Annecy

  • Best Original Music Award for a Feature Film, sponsored by the SACEM (2022)

The film

  • Film identity

    Original title: Quantum Cowboys

    Directed by: Geoff MARSLETT

    Country: USA

    Year of production: 2022

    Running time: 01 h 39 min

  • Technique

    Category: Feature film contrechamp

    Techniques used: drawing on paper, cut-outs, 2D computer, rotoscope, live action

    Version: Version originale anglaise sous-titrée français

    Process: Colour

    Target public: Adults

  • Credits

    Directed by: Geoff MARSLETT


    Artistic direction: Geoff Marslett

    Script: Geoff Marslett, Howe Gelb

    Animation: Swerve Pictures, Minnow Mountain, Artless Media, Mystery Meat Media

    Camera: Jon Firestone, Adam J. Minnick

    Compositing: Geoff Marslett

    Music: Howe Gelb, Maciej Zielinski

    Sound: Eric Friend

    Editing: Tom Wilson, Matt Latham, Ian Holden

    Voice: Lily Gladstone, Kiowa Gordon, John Way, David Arquette, Frank Mosley, Patrick Page, Gary Farmer, Alex Cox, Neko Case, John Doe, Anna Karina