Home / About / Archives / 2008 / Award winners / Film index

 2008 Award Winners, film index

Die Drei Räuber

Die Drei Räuber
The Three Robbers

  1. Overview
  2. Awards
  3. Fact Sheet

One bitter dark night, three robbers stop a carriage for gold. Instead, they get to know the little orphan Tiffany.

Award in Annecy

  • Audience Award (2008)

The film

  • Film identity

    Original title: Die Drei Räuber

    Directed by: Hayo FREITAG

    Country: Germany

    Year of production: 2007

    Running time: 01 h 19 min

  • Technique


    Techniques used: 2D computer

    Process: Colour

  • Credits

    Directed by: Hayo FREITAG

    Production: ANIMATION X, Stephan SCHESCH


    Based on: Tomi Ungerer

    Script: Achim Von Borries, Bettine Von Borries

    Graphics: Michaela Wagner

    Storyboard: Jean Texier

    Layout: Studio Film Bilder

    Sets: Anne Hofmann, Robert Brandt

    Animation: Toon City

    Compositing: Animagix

    Music: Kenneth Pattengale

    Sound: Frank Kruse

    Editing: Sascha Wolff-Täger

    Voice: Joachim Król, Katharina Thalbach, Bela B. Felsenheiner, Charly Hübner, Elena Kreil