Home / About / Archives / 2010 / Award winners / Film index

 2010 Award Winners, film index

Don't Go

Don't Go

  1. Overview
  2. Awards
  3. Fact Sheet

There are some things that you can not see even with your eyes wide open. Often, these are a cat's best friends.

Award in Annecy

  • Junior Jury Award for a short film (2010)
  • Special Distinction ex æquo (2010)

The film

  • Film identity

    Original title: Don't Go

    Directed by: Turgut AKACIK

    Country: Turkey

    Year of production: 2010

    Running time: 03 min 51 s

  • Technique


    Techniques used: 3D computer, live action

    Process: Colour

  • Credits

    Directed by: Turgut AKACIK


    Distribution: Turgut AKACIK

    Artistic direction: Melis Seylan

    Script: Turgut Akacik

    Graphics: Melis Seylan

    Storyboard: Ahmet Tabak

    Layout: Ahmet Tabak

    Sets: Melis Seylan

    Animation: Turgut Akacik

    Camera: Turgut Akacik

    Compositing: Koray Guzey, Ilhan Poyraz

    Music: "Don't Go", Yazoo, "Invisible", Fisher Spooner

    Sound: Ozan Kurtulus

    Editing: Turgut Akacik