1989 Official Selection, film index


  1. Overview
  2. Fact Sheet

The artist prepares his palette and his mind, then the painter and the musicians perform the sonata. “Prelude”, the first of the movements, is followed by “Adagio”, “Caprice” and “Finale”, four films from the “Quartet” series.

The film

  • Film identity

    Original title: Prelude

    Directed by: Clive WALLEY

    Country: United Kingdom

    Year of production: 1988

    Running time: 05 min 30 s

  • Technique


    Techniques used: paint on glass

    Process: Colour

  • Credits

    Directed by: Clive WALLEY

    Production: CLIVE WALLEY FILMS

    Music: Alfred Tubb

    Editing: Meirion Evans