Home / The Festival / Official Selection / Selection Committees

Official Selection

Annecy 2019

For the 2022 edition, the Annecy International Animation Film Festival received more than 3,000 films from a hundred countries.

The Annecy 2022 Official Selection is carried out by the Artistic Director, Marcel Jean, with the Festival’s Films & Programme Planning team, Laurent Million, Yves Nougarède and Sébastien Sperer as well as:

  • Cécile Giraud
    She is Project Manager for Nouvelle-Aquitaine Independent Cinemas, where she supports animation films, documentaries and films for young audiences. She is currently writing her first animation series.
  • Marie-Pauline Mollaret
    Marie-Pauline Mollaret is a journalist and film critic. She writes for various specialist film magazines, including "L’Avant-scène Cinéma" and "Bref", as well as for the website EcranNoir.fr where she is Chief Editor. Since 2016, she is also a member of the short films’ selection committee for La Semaine de la Critique at the Cannes Festival.
  • Clémence Bragard
    Specialised in film animation project development, she is currently programmer of the National Animation Film Festival for the AFCA and presenter for the Annecy Festival.
  • Gala Frecon
    Gala has collaborated with several structures and festivals as programmer and events coordinator. For the last several years she has been committed to the Annecy Festival and currently participates in selecting the VR Works in collaboration with Yves Nougarède, and preselecting the Short films and Graduation films.
  • Isabelle Vanini
    Programmer of the Forum des images (Carrefour du cinéma d’animation…) and "animation expert" for the CNC, the Nouvelle-Aquitaine Region, Ciclic and the César

Let’s discover the Official Selection

More information

The Festival

The Festival more info

Check out the Festival Offer. >>> more info

The Mifa

The Mifa more info

Check out the Mifa Offer. >>> more info


Awards more info

Check out the prizewinning films. >>> more info


Archives more info

Take a look back over the Festivals since 1960. >>> more info